Another Year…

Posted on Updated on

God has allowed me to celebrate living another year on this earth. This past weekend I celebrated my 28th Birthday. One of the best reasons to live in New York is celebrating special occasions. I had a wonderful birthday I had dinner at a fine dining restaurant and I went to see a Broadway show. But enough about that…

What I wanted to talk about was what I noticed this weekend. I noticed that a large number of African-American women were wearing their natural hair. It was very refreshing to see that I am not the only one on this natural hair journey. I know that people all over the world are going natural thanks to the power of the internet. But it was nice to see that there are women outside in my community wearing their natural hair.

I happened to stop in at the beauty supply store because I am contemplating putting a rinse in my hair and I noticed that they were starting to carry natural hair products. The store didn’t carry any hair products that I use so I will continue to shop online. Oh! I almost forgot I listed my current hair regimen so make sure to check it out.

Leave a Reply

