Spiced Cognac Anyone?

Posted on Updated on

With the current heat wave that has hit New York I am so happy that I cut my hair off. Yesterday I went swimming and for the first time in my life I didn’t have to worry about my hair. All I did was add unrefined coconut oil to my hair a few hours before I went to the pool. Coconut oil acts as a barrier to the hair, so the chlorine from the pool doesn’t completely soak into and damage the hair strands. After I finished swimming I shampooed with a swimming shampoo to remove the chlorine and minerals. I finished with a deep conditioner and added a leave in conditioner.

Recently I added a hair rinse to my hair; I used Clairol Jazzy Hair Color called Spiced Cognac. I used this hair rinse once when I was relaxed and I was satisfied with the results so I decided to try it on my natural hair. The hair color can be a rinse or if you apply heat for 30 minutes it can become a semi-permanent color. I applied the rinse on a day that was really hot and since I have no Air Conditioner I figured that if I just keep the rinse in for 30 minutes it should become a semi permanent color. When I initially had this color a stylist applied it. Well I was stunned that the color of the rinse was the same shade of blood, needless to say that after I was finish applying the rinse my bathroom looked like a murder scene. I was even more stunned that the rinse started to run because when I applied it, it had a gel like consistency.

Well after a half an hour, I rinsed my hair and looked in the mirror and saw that my hair was still brown. I was a little upset but I figured that I would apply a henna treatment to my hair and that way I would get the results I was looking for. It wasn’t until I went outside the next day that I noticed that my hair was light brown, I wanted a red tint to my hair but I can work with this color. I wish I could show you my new hair color, but every time I take a picture the camera can’t seem to capture the rinse. As far as if the hair color became semi-permanent or not, I believe it has. I applied the rinse to my hair a week ago and I’ve washed my hair four times since and my hair color is still light brown.

3 thoughts on “Spiced Cognac Anyone?

    Hi there, the whole thing is going fine here and ofcourse every one
    is sharing information, that’s genuinely fine, keep up
    writing.

    Like

    new york air conditioner installation said:
    January 14, 2014 at 6:32 am

    I am in fact thankful to the holder of this web site who
    has shared this fantastic paragraph at here.

    Like

    https://plus.google.com/ said:
    January 14, 2014 at 8:22 pm

    Very rapidly this web page will be famous among
    all blogging and site-building people, due to it’s pleasant articles

    Like

Leave a comment